One whole month; I cannot believe that it’s been a whole month since I last posted. In my feeble defence, it has been a jam packed month with work and social all being quite demanding. So where should I start? Personal news?

Ok then. I finally signed up with a GP as the whole ankle thing was just getting beyond ridiculous. For those not in the know, the last six months have been quite painful when I walk at least thirty minutes. Wasn’t sure why, thought it was an injury which was complicated.  Not quite. The damn shoes (CATs) as I kinda suspected were responsible for knackering my Achilles’ tendon. And as I’m hardly Imelda Marcos, I wore them daily exacerbating the issue. So the doctor gave me some anti inflammatories, told me to wear flat shoes and I should be fine in a month to six weeks. 

Alas, me and the new shoes haven’t been getting on. I bought some desert shoes; very pinching and cut my toes up. Tried my M&S black shoes – cut my heel up and the even newer Lonsdale trainers cut the other toes up. But after a couple of weeks, we’ve reached an understanding. I hope. Pisceans are supposed to suffer from feet issues, anyone who says astrology is total bunk – I might have a counter argument for ya!

Given notice on Casa Beaufoy, given a counter offer which we are actually considering. One more year?  I don’t know. 

Had our two boardroom gaming sessions; Eldrich Horror and Talisman with all expansions. Good stuff but need the patience of a saint to get all the way through it. We lost Eldritch; it came down to one dice roll – success meant defeating Azathoth, rolling badly doomed the world. It was all Paul’s fault. Talisman took six hours to get through (with explanations). But folks, if you need space for your board games – office space at the weekend is amazing. 

Work is just manic lately, as predicted. This is what happens when you have two consecutive purdah periods and the wrong referendum result. September to December; trying to cram a years worth of work into three months is simply crazy. It’ll end badly…but not as badly as Zac Goldsmiths 2016…

And at time of writing, I’m in Berlin. Yeah, an offer came up, I leapt at it and here I am. Six nights in Friedrichshain with an empty datebook. The plan – to enjoy a week away from work, from my life and hopefully to just self-indulge (and not necessarily a date with Rosie Palms either). After my March trip was cut appallingly short, I’m looking forward to enjoying my favourite European city. Also – John n Scott of the Griffin are here – ran into them at the airport on the same flight, hell the same row of the plane. A pleasant surprise to be sure but they’re in Kreuzberg. 

In gaming news: finished Arkham City from the Return to Arkham pack, back on Fallout 4 and the Nuka World expansion. Also saw another one of my GTA suggestions about to be implemented: high end vehicle thefts. Sweet!  Bought Jackbox Party Pack 3; Trivia Murder is the surprise new favourite. 

That’s yer lot for now, I’ve got a game of Talisman on the iPad to finish. 

