You know, after all the recent craziness, I think I’m going to emulate the example of the Judeo-Christian creator and rest on the seventh day. Just for the catch up if absolutely nothing else because my sleep patterns have reprogrammed themselves to the seven hour default. So, a whole day of nothing, just embracing the bed, the couch and what little is left in the fridge.

I finally elected to update my iPhone to ios7 yesterday, not least as more and more apps were refusing to sync. I maintain my dislike to the new design and navigational methods; cannot comprehend why Apple are ignoring the old mantra “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it”. Neologisms are not the in thing lately, just look at hipster hair and pictures from the 1930s.

So it was kkob’s birfdeh yesterday, good times had by all I think. Weather was relentlessly miserable though and getting to New Cross was a pain. We played Werewolves, The Hat Game and some confounding card movie game whose name I forgot but I won!

All things being well, I really need to prioritise the moving up of the book clear out in the next week, followed by clothes and whatever other junk requires disposing of. Dang, more bloody work. Ah well, should all be worth it in the end. And that about it, not least as I should get up and go forage for food.

