Just been watching the three episodes concerning the Circle on Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. Beginning of S2, forgot how interesting that particular story line is. It’s too bad they didn’t make more use of Frank Langella’s character on future episodes of DS9, he and Louise Fletcher as Kai Winn would have made a formidable “evil” pair of characters. But there we go, short-sightedness of the writers I guess. And only hindsight is 20-20.

The biggest event this weekend; I bought a new laptop rather than wait for my Desktop to be repaired. I dare say I’ll be waxing lyrical about it all in future updates but for now, I’m pleased as piss to be properly connected and with a PC resource again.

The other thing about having gone to PC World today though – I now want a touch-screen desktop! Next time.

