Ever since a friend disclosed their HIV status (and let’s face it, there’s only one way it can be to warrant a mention), I feel different somehow.  For the past couple of months, I’ve been in the doldrums, really forcing myself to do anything, to even feel anything.  It’s been like I’ve been on autopilot or something.  And now, I’m awake.  I seem to have more energy, more impetus, more drive.
 
However, this was not the case on Friday when I went into one of my periodic shut-down phases.  I don’t even have an explanation for this one.  Perhaps I was jettisoning all my negative emotions slowly as I’d recovered enough by 5pm and had a reasonable evening in la Stag.
 
I’m still in a funk over the whole career thing and my sex life is still on the wane but they don’t seem quite as bad as I was making them out to be last week, last month…etc.  I have to get the over-eating under control and try and take in a bit more exercise though.  The scales are pointing to the incorrect numbers.
